You are here


Spokesman Review: Friday, June 13, 2014

Haven’t tried Amtrak Cascades? Here’s a review you may enjoy.
Railway Review: Business Class on the Amtrak Cascades Route

Jaunted: Monday, February 9, 2015

Visit Portland by train and see Italian Fashion at the Portland Art Museum. Read great tips about taking the train for any Portland adventure. (pdf 2.2 MB)

Seattle Times: Sunday, February 22, 2015
Seattle PI: Thursday, April 2, 2015
Vancouver Observer: Thursday, April 23, 2015

Train travel from Vancouver to Seattle with the Amtrak Cascades is a great and economic way to avoid border traffic, relax and enjoy the spectacular coastal views.

WSDOT announces Amtrak Cascades schedule improvements Later departure for Seattle evening train and 10 minute quicker summer trips between Seattle and Portland.

WSDOT: Tuesday, June 30, 2015
CBS Los Angeles: Thursday, July 16, 2015
The Travel Magazine: Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Take train to Vancouver, B.C. then cycle home to Seattle (pdf 170kb)

The Seattle Times: Thursday, August 6, 2015
Amtrak Cascades: Wednesday, December 16, 2015
National Geographic Traveler: Thursday, July 1, 2010